Storms over Tucson

The other night, I was at a family party at my in-laws house. I went outside to move my car and I was greeted by some incoming storms. They were still in the distance, so I bolted inside and grabbed my camera bag. I keep my tripod in the back of my car so I quickly set it up and started snapping away. Given that the sun was setting, I needed longer exposures but since they were storm clouds, that allowed me to also catch the little flashes of lightening that were occurring deep in the clouds. The storm was too far away to catch actual bolts of lightening, but since my camera isn’t weather sealed, I wouldn’t want to do that because I would likely have been rained on.

Storms over Tucson 2 by Erik Hawkinson (ErikHawkinson) on 500px.com
Storms over Tucson 2 by Erik Hawkinson
Storms over Tucson by Erik Hawkinson (ErikHawkinson) on 500px.com
Storms over Tucson by Erik Hawkinson
Leave a Reply

