Hello 2011!

I obviously haven’t posted in a while. I’ve been on vacation and I didn’t have the time I’d hoped that I would have to blog. My plan was to get ahead on some of the topics I had hoped to cover, unfortunately, being around my family has kept me pretty busy.

Another things that kept me from posting is that I neglected to bring my portfolio with me. As a result, I didn’t have any photos ready to post. Sure, I could post some of the pictures I’ve taken since I arrived, but my laptop is far less than ideal to do photo editing on. On the plus side, I did take a lot of photos, so I should have plenty new material coming in the next few weeks.

One of the few photos I have had time to process.

Anyway, I’m planning on returning (or beginning, depending on how you look at it) to my regular blogging schedule with start of the new year. What better way to begin than to publish my New Years Resolutions?

While I am not unique in this regard, it is important to me that I make my resolutions public. It might just be the thing that gets me to remain accountable to my goals. So, what are my resolutions? I actually have just one:

By the end of 2011, I will have at least one paying customer and one customer referral.

It seems simple, doesn’t it? I wanted it somewhat simple, but there are still challenges with it. It will require me to improve everywhere. From customer interaction as well as service, to my skills as a photographer, it will force me to get better.

You might ask why I didn’t set a more ambitious goal and that would be a reasonable question. While I certainly would not argue if I exceeded my goal, I’m not entirely sure if I will have time. My current position requires me to work on weekend afternoons and I cannot adjust my schedule. Still, I have Saturday mornings as well as all day during three weekdays. That should give me ample time to practice, network, and work on post processing.

So, now that I’ve shared my resolution, why don’t you tell me yours?

One thought on “Hello 2011!

  1. Pingback: Google Ultimatum » Blog Archive » Google Ultimatum | Erik Willer, Personal Injury Attorney with TSR Injury Law, Named 2010 Rising Star

Leave a Reply

